FAQs


Syndoc has both free and subscription version.If you want to experience more features, then you can subscribe to the Syndoc Pro version by downloading the app from here and subscribe so that you can access Pro features from anywhere.
Syndoc supports cloud management and also has its own storage space as "My drive" providing 5GB free space. If you have multiple clouds, then you can add them to Syndoc to manage and transfer your files/folders from one cloud to other clouds as long as there is enough free space on your destination cloud.
Yes,Syndoc do have separate app for Android and IOS, you can download the android app from here and IOS app from here.
To remove a cloud drive from Syndoc, Go to dashboard and click on DELETE icon in front of added drive.
Learn more about how to remove cloud drive.
No,removing the cloud drive from Syndoc only cuts off the connection between Syndoc and the server of the cloud drive. That is to say, the data won't be affected after the cloud drive has been removed.
You can add unlimited multiple cloud drives as a single Syndoc user.
  1. Login into Syndoc with Username and Password.
  2. Click on"Update Settings"on left side panel.
  3. Enter "Old password " and "New Password".
  4. Then click on the "Submit" button.
  5. Learn more about how to change password.
  1. Go to Syndoc login and click on "Forgot Password?".
  2. Enter registered "Email" and "Username".
  3. Click on "Send Code" button.
  4. You will receive a code on registered email.
  5. Enter "Confirmation Code", "New password " and "Confirm Password".
  6. Then click on the "Reset" button.
  7. Tip:If you do not receive an email after a few minutes, please check your spam folder. Learn more about how to change password.
In filemanager, go to bell icon in upper right corner where error notification with details will be displayed.
Yes,Syndoc displays shared files/folders for respective cloud provider.
  1. Check whether its showing "Reauthenticate".
  2. If yes, click on "Reauthenticate" button.
  3. Re-enter the details for selected cloud drive and add again.
  4. Learn more about how to reauthenticate.
Yes,you can share files as well as folders from "Permission" menu option, where you can add email id of user to whom you want to share selected file or folder and assign rights.
Yes, you can encrypt your data stored on Syndoc by Encrypt menu option. Your data is secured using industry standard AES-256 encryption. And equally you can decrypt files encrypted with Syndoc using Decrypt menu option. Learn more about how to encrypt/decrypt.
Login into iOS App and on Dashboard you will see iCloud drive already added, Click on OPEN button to view the files inside your iCloud and open the files to copy it in My Files where you can perform different actions . Learn more about how to access iCloud.
Yes.Moving to a Syndoc Pro account is easy!
You just need to go to Google Play Store and install Syndoc Pro(Click Here) app and buy subscription to access more features. As soon as you login with existing Syndoc account you will get subscribed to Pro features. All of your content will stay the same – your files will stay where they are.
Syndoc provides additional 5 GB storage (My Drive) for users signed up with free Syndoc app (silver role users). If you sign up with Syndoc Pro (gold role users) with subscription then you will get additional 5GB free storage which you can access in Syndoc app too.
Yes, Syndoc supports multiple languages. Here is the list of languages supported by Syndoc:
English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Germa, Hebrew, Italian, Slovak, Chinese, Russian, Ukranian, Turkish, Persian, Polish, Dutch.
Learn more about how to change language.
  1. You cannot select multiple files on mobile device when opened syndoc.com from browser.
  2. Only Google drive supports duplicate filenames and folder names.
  3. Amazon S3 drive buckets are top-level and there is no root folder above it. So, it is not possible to put files above buckets (i.e. at root level).
  4. Editing a file is allowed for any file with .txt extension, but if the file contains non-text characters (i.e. non-ASCII chars) or is a binary file, then after saving in edit window, the behavior is unpredictable. Note that after editing and encrypted file, decrypt will throw error as file contents would have changed.